NVIDIA B200 · prices read 12 Oct 2026 – 13 Oct 2026
What does it cost to rent a B200?
14 companies publish an on-demand price for the B200. Read on their own price pages, the cheapest is $3.50 per GPU-hour at Vultr and the dearest $14.24 at AWS (P5, P6, G6) — 4.1× apart for the same chip. The middle price is $8.09. Every price below links to the page it was read on.
Cheapest on-demand · per GPU-hour
$3.50
Vultr
Middle price · per GPU-hour
$8.09
of 14 published prices
Dearest on-demand · per GPU-hour
$14.24
AWS (P5, P6, G6) · 4.1× the cheapest
What a month costs
The rental alone, at the cheapest, middle and dearest published on-demand price. Storage, network and data transfer are usually billed on top and are not included.
| How much | Cheapest | Middle | Dearest |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GPU for 100 hours | $350 | $809 | $1,424 |
| 1 GPU for a working month (160 h) | $560 | $1,294 | $2,279 |
| 1 GPU always on (730 h) | $2,555 | $5,906 | $10,396 |
| 8 GPUs always on (730 h) | $20,440 | $47,246 | $83,171 |
Work out your own B200 bill →Any number of hours, 1 or 8 GPUs, every company side by side.
Every published on-demand B200 price, cheapest first
One row per company: its own fixed on-demand price per GPU per hour, rentable on the day it was read. Ordered by price and nothing else. Each row says how its number was made and how fresh it is — current for a week, aging to 30 days, stale after that; the site will not build with an on-demand price older than 45 days.
| # | Company | Tier | Per GPU-hour | Freshness | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VultrHow this number was madeAlready per GPU (8-GPU HGX B200, 1536 GB GPU RAM) 'Price starting at' $3.500/GPU/hr, Cloud GPU (VM), billed hourly Region: not stated (FAQ: some locations priced differently; per-location prices are in the Control Panel) | On-demand | $3.50 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 2 | GMI CloudThe price card does not name its tier. Recorded as the on-demand starting rate — flagged, not certain.How this number was made'from $5.00 /GPU-hour'; tier not labelled on the card (see company note); marked 'Limited Availability' Region: not stated on page | On-demand | $5.00 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 3 | Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud)How this number was madeAlready per GPU Per hour per GPU (B200, listed as 192 GB); billed per minute Region: not stated on page | On-demand | $6.00 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 4 | ModalNvidia B200Base price: GPU time only, preemptible by default. Non-preemptible runs cost 3x; CPU and memory are extra.How this number was madePer GPU per second x 3600, no division. Per-second billing: $0.001736/sec x 3600. GPU only; CPU/memory extra. Base (preemptible) rate; non-preemptible = 3x. Region: Not pinned: base price lets Modal place the job; region selection costs 1.15-1.75x | On-demand | $6.25 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 5 | LambdaHow this number was madeAlready per GPU. By instance size: 8x $6.69, 4x $6.79, 2x $6.89, 1x $6.99 Per GPU per hour, plus applicable sales tax/VAT/GST (B200 SXM6 180GB) Region: not stated on page | On-demand | $6.69–$6.99 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 6 | DataCrunch (now Verda)How this number was madeAlready per GPU (1x instance) Per hour, 1x B200 SXM6 180GB Region: not stated on page | On-demand | $7.64 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 7 | RunPodB200 180GBHow this number was madenone — page prices per GPU Secure Cloud Pod — RunPod's own on-demand list price per GPU-hour, billed per second; ranked from 13 Oct on Abdul's call (one rule for every company: a published hourly price is ranked). Re-read 13 Oct 2026, ~22:35 EDT (14 Oct ~02:35 UTC), on runpod.io/pricing with the Secure Cloud toggle (the default); unchanged since 9 Oct. Region: not stated (30+ regions) | On-demand | $7.99 | Aging · 13 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 8 | Together AINVIDIA HGX B200How this number was madePrinted per GPU per hour, no division. GPU Clusters, on-demand, pay as you go; hourly. Region: Not stated on the page | On-demand | $8.19 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 9 | NebiusHow this number was madePer GPU-hour, column 'Effective October 1, 2026'; the page's other column 'On-demand, GPU-hour' still shows $7.15 Region: not stated on page | On-demand | $8.50 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 10 | CoreWeaveHow this number was made$68.80/hr for an 8-GPU HGX B200 (180GB) instance ÷ 8 Instance price per hour Region: North America (Europe on-demand identical) | On-demand | $8.60 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 11 | BasetenB200 180 GiB VRAMHow this number was madeSingle-GPU instance; per-minute price x 60. Per-minute billing: $0.16633/min x 60. Instance price (GPU instance with its vCPU/RAM). Region: Not stated (Baseten: 'Talk to Sales about compute in other countries and regions') | On-demand | $9.98 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 12 | Fireworks AIB200 180 GBHow this number was madePrinted per GPU, no division. Billed per GPU second; Fireworks prints $0.217/min and $13.00/hr; the hourly figure is used. Region: Not pinned (region-restricted deployments cost 1.5x, via sales) | On-demand | $13.00 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 13 | Oracle Cloud (OCI)B200 180GB (BM.GPU.B200.8, bare metal, 8 GPUs)How this number was madeOracle prices per GPU (metric 'GPU Per Hour'), PAY_AS_YOU_GO $14, no division. BM.GPU.B200.8, part B110978. The page's price cells are empty in its HTML and filled from Oracle's public price-list API (https://apexapps.oracle.com/pls/apex/cetools/api/v1/products/?partNumber=B110978¤cyCode=USD, lastUpdated 2026-10-08), which is where the figure was read. Pay-as-you-go. Region: Not region-specific (Oracle's USD price list carries one rate per part number) | On-demand | $14.00 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
| 14 | AWS (P5, P6, G6)B200 (p6-b200.48xlarge: 8 GPUs, 1,432 GB HBM3e total)How this number was madep6-b200.48xlarge on-demand Linux $113.9328/hr ÷ 8 GPUs. Read from the price file AWS's on-demand page loads (b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/US East (N. Virginia)/Linux/index.json, published 2026-10-08T18:48:50Z); the page's table is rendered from it. Billed per second; price is per instance-hour, divided to per GPU. Region: us-east-1 (US East, N. Virginia) | On-demand | $14.24 | Aging · 12 Oct 2026 | their page ↗ |
Listed apart, never ranked
Cheaper, but not a price you can count on (12)
Spot, preemptible, community and marketplace listings. They can be interrupted, or the price is set by an independent host and moves with them.
- Nebius: $0.99 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- DataCrunch (now Verda): $3.82 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 12 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Together AI (NVIDIA HGX B200): $4.09 per GPU-hour · Preemptible — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- CoreWeave: $4.26 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · North America · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Google Cloud (A3, A4) (B200 (a4-highgpu-8g, 8x)): $4.95 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Spheron (B200 192GB (menu: SXM6)): $5.22 per GPU-hour · Marketplace · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- RunPod (B200 180GB): $5.98 per GPU-hour · Community cloud — other people's hardware · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Vast.ai (B200 (page label 192GB)): $6.25–$7.81 per GPU-hour · Marketplace listing · global marketplace · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Vast.ai (B200 (API reports 179GB)): $7.13–$7.50 per GPU-hour · Marketplace · Spot — can be interrupted · global marketplace · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Vast.ai (B200 (API reports 179GB)): $7.44–$7.81 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · global marketplace; cheapest host: Virginia US (verified) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- AWS (P5, P6, G6) (B200 (p6-b200.48xlarge, 8x)): $8.95 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · us-east-1 (US East, N. Virginia) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Spheron (B200 192GB (menu: SXM6)): $11.06 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
Reserved, committed and promo prices (13)
A contract term or a limited offer, not a price for renting by the hour. Published ones are listed here; negotiated rates are lower and are not published by anyone.
- Vultr: $3.50 per GPU-hour · Reserved — a contract term · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Civo: $3.79–$4.49 per GPU-hour · Committed — a contract term · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud): $5.10 per GPU-hour · Reserved — a contract term · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Together AI (NVIDIA HGX B200): $6.79 per GPU-hour · Reserved, 91–180 days · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Google Cloud (A3, A4) (B200 (a4-highgpu-8g, 8x)): $7.09 per GPU-hour · Committed use, 3 years · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Together AI (NVIDIA HGX B200): $7.79 per GPU-hour · Reserved, 31–90 days · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Together AI (NVIDIA HGX B200): $7.99 per GPU-hour · Reserved, 3–30 days · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Google Cloud (A3, A4) (B200 (a4-highgpu-8g, 8x)): $8.06 per GPU-hour · Flex-start — queued, capacity not guaranteed · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Lambda: $8.87–$9.86 per GPU-hour · Reserved — a contract term · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Together AI (NVIDIA HGX B200): $8.99 per GPU-hour · Dedicated inference endpoint · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Google Cloud (A3, A4) (B200 (a4-highgpu-8g, 8x)): $11.12 per GPU-hour · Committed use, 1 year · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- Google Cloud (A3, A4) (B200 (a4-highgpu-8g, 8x)): $11.28 per GPU-hour · Calendar mode — a reserved future window · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
- AWS (P5, P6, G6) (B200 (p6-b200.48xlarge, 8x)): $14.21 per GPU-hour · Capacity Block — a reserved window, paid up front · us-east-1 (US East, N. Virginia) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
Listed, but not comparable
- io.net (B200 192GB (IO-supplied)) lists $4.89 per GPU-hour but it was not rentable on 9 Oct 2026. their page ↗
- Akash Network (B200 180GB HBM3e) lists $5.00 per GPU-hour but it was not rentable on 9 Oct 2026. their page ↗
- Civo rents it without a public price — Listed (8 x B200 180GB) but the on-demand cell reads 'N/A per hour'; only 12/24/36-month commitment prices are shown.. their page ↗
- Crusoe rents it without a public price — Listed (B200 180GB HGX) with on-demand and spot both 'Contact sales'.. their page ↗
- CUDO Compute rents it without a public price — 'Quote on request' on CUDO's pricing page.. their page ↗
- Genesis Cloud rents it without a public price — Company page unreachable on 2026-10-09 (TLS error / Cloudflare 522); no price read.. their page ↗
- Prime Intellect rents it without a public price — Listed as 'Unavailable' in the picker at read time; no price shown.. their page ↗
- SF Compute rents it without a public price — SF Compute prices sit behind a sign-in (pricing page redirects to login).. their page ↗
- TensorDock rents it without a public price — No public price; the live marketplace that would show it needs a login.. their page ↗
- Voltage Park rents it without a public price — HGX B200 offered only with a long-term contract — 'Contact us for details' (voltagepark.com/blackwells).. their page ↗
Questions
- How much does it cost to rent a B200 per hour?
- Between $3.50 and $14.24 per GPU-hour on the published on-demand prices of 14 companies, read on their own price pages 12 Oct 2026 – 13 Oct 2026. The middle price is $8.09: about half the companies charge less, about half more. Vultr was the cheapest and AWS (P5, P6, G6) the dearest — 4.1× apart for the same chip.
- What is the cheapest place to rent a B200?
- On fixed on-demand prices, Vultr at $3.50 per GPU-hour, read 12 Oct 2026. Spot, community and marketplace listings can go lower, but they can be interrupted or depend on someone else's machine, so they are listed separately and never ranked. Reserved and committed contracts are lower again — and nobody publishes what large buyers actually pay.
- How much does a B200 cost per month?
- Running one B200 around the clock (730 hours) costs $2,555 at the cheapest published on-demand price, $5,906 at the middle price and $10,396 at the dearest. A machine of eight costs eight times that. Storage, network and data transfer are usually extra and are not included.
- Why is the same GPU so much cheaper at one company than another?
- Because you are not only buying the chip. The cheapest end is often brokered or resold capacity, priced per GPU with everything else extra. The dearest end is a hyperscaler list price for a whole 8-GPU machine with its CPUs, memory and storage, which exists mainly to make the committed rate look like a discount. Between them sit differences in support, networking, region, billing and contract terms — and in who the counterparty is.
How these numbers were made, and how to reuse them
Macrostack does not rent clusters and does not benchmark them. Every figure is a published price read on the company's own price page on the date in its row. Committed, reserved and negotiated rates are lower than anything shown as a price here, and the real ones are not published by anyone.
Each price read on the company's own public price page on the date shown. On-demand per GPU per hour in USD; multi-GPU machines divided by GPU count (see normalization); per-second billing converted to per hour. Not measured by Macrostack. Committed, reserved and negotiated rates are lower and are not published by anyone. The full table — every chip, every company, 59 B200 rows among them — is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with credit and a link.
Cite as
Macrostack (2026). B200 rental prices, read 13 Oct 2026. CC BY 4.0. https://www.macrostack.net/compute/gpu-prices/b200
Every chip side by side: the GPU cost calculator · Other chips: H100 SXM rental prices · H200 rental prices · A100 80GB rental prices · L40S rental prices · L4 rental prices · The chip itself: NVIDIA B200 specs · Who these companies are: Layer 2.5 — Compute.
Prices read 12 Oct 2026 – 13 Oct 2026.