macrostack

NVIDIA A100 80GB · prices read 12 Oct 2026 – 13 Oct 2026

What does it cost to rent an A100 80GB?

17 companies publish an on-demand price for the A100 80GB. Read on their own price pages, the cheapest is $1.35 per GPU-hour at Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud) and the dearest $5.07 at Google Cloud (A3, A4) — 3.8× apart for the same chip. The middle price is $2.70. Every price below links to the page it was read on.

Cheapest on-demand · per GPU-hour

$1.35

Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud)

Middle price · per GPU-hour

$2.70

of 17 published prices

Dearest on-demand · per GPU-hour

$5.07

Google Cloud (A3, A4) · 3.8× the cheapest

What a month costs

The rental alone, at the cheapest, middle and dearest published on-demand price. Storage, network and data transfer are usually billed on top and are not included.

How muchCheapestMiddleDearest
1 GPU for 100 hours$135$270$507
1 GPU for a working month (160 h)$216$432$811
1 GPU always on (730 h)$986$1,971$3,700
8 GPUs always on (730 h)$7,884$15,768$29,602

Work out your own A100 80GB bill →Any number of hours, 1 or 8 GPUs, every company side by side.

Every published on-demand A100 80GB price, cheapest first

One row per company: its own fixed on-demand price per GPU per hour, rentable on the day it was read. Ordered by price and nothing else. Each row says how its number was made and how fresh it is — current for a week, aging to 30 days, stale after that; the site will not build with an on-demand price older than 45 days.

#CompanyTierPer GPU-hourFreshnessSource
1Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud)
How this number was made

Already per GPU

Per hour per GPU; billed per minute. Three variants, all 80 GB: A100 (PCIe) $1.35, A100 NVLink $1.40, A100 SXM $1.60

Region: not stated on page

On-demand$1.35–$1.60Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
2JarvisLabsA100 80GB (form factor not stated)
How this number was made

none — page prices per GPU

On-demand list price, per GPU-hour, per-minute billing. Read 20:44 UTC (16:44 EDT).

Region: not stated (India regions mentioned)

On-demand$1.49Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
3Civo
How this number was made

1-GPU instance (2x/4x/8x are exact multiples)

Per hour, 1 x A100 80GB

Region: not stated on page

On-demand$1.79Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
4RunPodA100 SXM (Instant Clusters, multi-node)
How this number was made

none — page prices per GPU

Instant Clusters, no commitment, per GPU-hour as shown; a Secure Cloud Pod is the same $1.79. Re-read 13 Oct 2026, ~22:35 EDT (14 Oct ~02:35 UTC), on runpod.io/pricing with the Secure Cloud toggle (the default); unchanged since 9 Oct.

Region: not stated

On-demand$1.79Aging · 13 Oct 2026their page ↗
5DataCrunch (now Verda)
How this number was made

Already per GPU (1x instance)

Per hour, 1x A100 SXM4 80GB

Region: not stated on page

On-demand$1.95Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
6Crusoe
How this number was made

Per GPU-hour. Two form factors: A100 80GB PCIe $2.00, A100 80GB SXM $2.30

Region: not stated on page

On-demand$2.00–$2.30Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
7Vultr
How this number was made

PCIe 8-GPU $19.178/hr ÷ 8 = $2.397; HGX already per GPU

'Price starting at', billed hourly. PCIe A100 80GB: 1 GPU $2.397/hr, 8 GPUs $19.178/hr; HGX A100 (8x A100 80GB SXM): $2.800/GPU/hr

Region: not stated (FAQ: some locations priced differently; per-location prices are in the Control Panel)

On-demand$2.40–$2.80Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
8ModalNvidia A100, 80 GBBase price: GPU time only, preemptible by default. Non-preemptible runs cost 3x; CPU and memory are extra.
How this number was made

Per GPU per second x 3600, no division.

Per-second billing: $0.000694/sec x 3600. GPU only; CPU/memory extra. Base (preemptible) rate; non-preemptible = 3x.

Region: Not pinned: base price lets Modal place the job; region selection costs 1.15-1.75x

On-demand$2.50Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
9CoreWeave
How this number was made

$21.60/hr for an 8-GPU A100 80GB instance ÷ 8

Instance price per hour

Region: North America (Europe on-demand identical)

On-demand$2.70Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
10Lambda
How this number was made

Already per GPU (8x instance)

Per GPU per hour, plus applicable sales tax/VAT/GST (A100 SXM 80GB, offered only as an 8x instance)

Region: not stated on page

On-demand$2.79Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
11OVHcloudA100 80GB (a100-180: 1 GPU)
How this number was made

a100-180 $3.07/hr, 1 GPU, no division.

USD, excl. VAT, hourly, from the international page.

Region: GRA11 (Gravelines, France); not offered in OVHcloud US regions

On-demand$3.07Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
12AWS (P5, P6, G6)A100 80GB (p4de.24xlarge: 8 GPUs, 640 GB HBM2e total). p4d.24xlarge is the 40GB A100 at $21.957642/hr, not this chip
How this number was made

p4de.24xlarge on-demand Linux $27.44705/hr ÷ 8 GPUs. Read from the price file AWS's on-demand page loads (b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/US East (N. Virginia)/Linux/index.json, published 2026-10-08T18:48:50Z); the page's table is rendered from it.

Billed per second.

Region: us-east-1 (US East, N. Virginia)

On-demand$3.43Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
13Oracle Cloud (OCI)A100 80GB (BM.GPU.A100-v2.8, bare metal, 8 GPUs)
How this number was made

Oracle prices per GPU (metric 'GPU Per Hour'), PAY_AS_YOU_GO $4, no division. BM.GPU.A100-v2.8, part B95907. The page's price cells are empty in its HTML and filled from Oracle's public price-list API (https://apexapps.oracle.com/pls/apex/cetools/api/v1/products/?partNumber=B95907&currencyCode=USD, lastUpdated 2026-10-08), which is where the figure was read.

Pay-as-you-go. BM.GPU4.8 is the 40GB A100, not this chip.

Region: Not region-specific (Oracle's USD price list carries one rate per part number)

On-demand$4.00Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
14BasetenA100 80 GiB VRAM
How this number was made

Single-GPU instance; per-minute price x 60.

Per-minute billing: $0.06667/min x 60. Instance price (GPU instance with its vCPU/RAM).

Region: Not stated (Baseten: 'Talk to Sales about compute in other countries and regions')

On-demand$4.00Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
15Microsoft Azure (ND, NC)A100 80GB (ND96amsr A100 v4 'NDm': 8x 80GB A100, NVLink 3.0)
How this number was made

ND96amsr_A100_v4 $32.77/hr ÷ 8 GPUs. Read on Azure's Linux VM pricing page in the built-in browser (region East US 2, hourly, Ubuntu) and matched to Microsoft's public Retail Prices API (prices.azure.com).

Pay-as-you-go, listed per hour. ND96asr A100 v4 is the 40GB part, not this chip. Azure also sells a 1-GPU A100 80GB PCIe VM, NC24ads A100 v4, at $3.673/hr (1yr RI $2.4010, 3yr RI $1.3631, savings plan 1yr $3.0574 / 3yr $2.2659, spot $0.6788, East US 2) — kept out of this row.

Region: East US 2 (eastus2)

On-demand$4.10Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
16ReplicateNvidia A100 (80GB) (gpu-a100-large)
How this number was made

1-GPU hardware class, no division.

Per-second billing: $0.0014/sec; Replicate prints $5.04/hr.

Region: Not stated on the page

On-demand$5.04Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗
17Google Cloud (A3, A4)A100 80GB (a2-ultragpu-1g: 1 GPU, 12 vCPU, 170GB, 275 GiB SSD). a2-highgpu-* is the 40GB A100
How this number was made

a2-ultragpu-1g on-demand $5.06879789/hr, 1 GPU, no division.

Per-second billing; listed per hour. Google prices the whole machine (GPUs + vCPU + memory + bundled Local SSD); not eligible for sustained-use discounts. a2-ultragpu-8g ($40.550383123 ÷ 8 = $5.0688) gives the same per-GPU rate. DWS Calendar mode: N/A for this machine.

Region: Not stated by Google for this table (the A4/A3/A2 table has no region selector; changing the page's region selector moves only the G-series table, checked in the built-in browser)

On-demand$5.07Aging · 12 Oct 2026their page ↗

Listed apart, never ranked

Cheaper, but not a price you can count on (23)

Spot, preemptible, community and marketplace listings. They can be interrupted, or the price is set by an independent host and moves with them.

  • Vast.ai (A100 PCIe 80GB): $0.13–$0.20 per GPU-hour · Marketplace · Spot — can be interrupted · global marketplace · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Vast.ai (A100 SXM4 80GB): $0.40–$0.53 per GPU-hour · Marketplace · Spot — can be interrupted · global marketplace · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Vast.ai (A100 PCIe 80GB): $0.40–$0.63 per GPU-hour · Marketplace listing · global marketplace · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Vast.ai (A100 SXM4 80GB): $0.40–$0.73 per GPU-hour · Marketplace listing · global marketplace · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • TensorDock (A100 80GB (page does not separate SXM / PCIe)): $0.67 per GPU-hour · Marketplace · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Vast.ai (A100 SXM4 80GB): $0.80–$1.04 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · global marketplace; cheapest host: UAE (unverified) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • JarvisLabs (A100 80GB (form factor not stated)): $0.89 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Vast.ai (A100 PCIe 80GB): $0.93–$1.00 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · global marketplace · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • DataCrunch (now Verda): $0.97 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 12 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Microsoft Azure (ND, NC) (A100 80GB (ND96amsr A100 v4, 8x)): $1.06 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · East US 2 (eastus2) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Akash Network (A100 SXM4 80GB): $1.07–$1.49 per GPU-hour · Marketplace listing · decentralised providers; not stated · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud): $1.08 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • RunPod (A100 PCIe 80GB): $1.19 per GPU-hour · Community cloud — other people's hardware · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • CoreWeave: $1.21 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · North America · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Prime Intellect (A100 SXM4 80GB): $1.23–$1.82 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · US (low, Massed Compute); US / Iceland (high, RunPod) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Spheron (A100 80GB (menu: SXM4)): $1.25 per GPU-hour · Marketplace · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • io.net (A100 SXM4 80GB): $1.31–$2.20 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · US (low); Finland (high) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Akash Network (A100 PCIe 80GB): $1.33 per GPU-hour · Marketplace listing · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • RunPod (A100 SXM 80GB): $1.39 per GPU-hour · Community cloud — other people's hardware · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Spheron (A100 80GB (menu: SXM4)): $1.48 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • TensorDock (A100 SXM4 80GB): $1.80 per GPU-hour · Marketplace on-demand (hosts vary) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • AWS (P5, P6, G6) (A100 80GB (p4de.24xlarge, 8x)): $2.63 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · us-east-1 (US East, N. Virginia) · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗
  • Google Cloud (A3, A4) (A100 80GB (a2-ultragpu-1g, 1x)): $3.04 per GPU-hour · Spot — can be interrupted · Aging · 9 Oct 2026 their page ↗

Reserved, committed and promo prices (14)

A contract term or a limited offer, not a price for renting by the hour. Published ones are listed here; negotiated rates are lower and are not published by anyone.

Listed, but not comparable

  • CUDO Compute rents it without a public price — Not listed on CUDO's pricing page (which is quote-only throughout).. their page ↗
  • Genesis Cloud rents it without a public price — Company page unreachable on 2026-10-09 (TLS error / Cloudflare 522); no price read.. their page ↗
  • Paperspace (DigitalOcean) rents it without a public price — Not on the GPU Droplets page. The legacy Paperspace CORE page lists A100-80G but shows only a 3-year commitment price ($1.15/hr); no on-demand price is shown.. their page ↗
  • SF Compute rents it without a public price — SF Compute prices sit behind a sign-in (pricing page redirects to login).. their page ↗

Questions

How much does it cost to rent an A100 80GB per hour?
Between $1.35 and $5.07 per GPU-hour on the published on-demand prices of 17 companies, read on their own price pages 12 Oct 2026 – 13 Oct 2026. The middle price is $2.70: about half the companies charge less, about half more. Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud) was the cheapest and Google Cloud (A3, A4) the dearest — 3.8× apart for the same chip.
What is the cheapest place to rent an A100 80GB?
On fixed on-demand prices, Hyperstack (NexGen Cloud) at $1.35 per GPU-hour, read 12 Oct 2026. Spot, community and marketplace listings can go lower, but they can be interrupted or depend on someone else's machine, so they are listed separately and never ranked. Reserved and committed contracts are lower again — and nobody publishes what large buyers actually pay.
How much does an A100 80GB cost per month?
Running one A100 80GB around the clock (730 hours) costs $986 at the cheapest published on-demand price, $1,971 at the middle price and $3,700 at the dearest. A machine of eight costs eight times that. Storage, network and data transfer are usually extra and are not included.
Why is the same GPU so much cheaper at one company than another?
Because you are not only buying the chip. The cheapest end is often brokered or resold capacity, priced per GPU with everything else extra. The dearest end is a hyperscaler list price for a whole 8-GPU machine with its CPUs, memory and storage, which exists mainly to make the committed rate look like a discount. Between them sit differences in support, networking, region, billing and contract terms — and in who the counterparty is.

How these numbers were made, and how to reuse them

Macrostack does not rent clusters and does not benchmark them. Every figure is a published price read on the company's own price page on the date in its row. Committed, reserved and negotiated rates are lower than anything shown as a price here, and the real ones are not published by anyone.

Each price read on the company's own public price page on the date shown. On-demand per GPU per hour in USD; multi-GPU machines divided by GPU count (see normalization); per-second billing converted to per hour. Not measured by Macrostack. Committed, reserved and negotiated rates are lower and are not published by anyone. The full table — every chip, every company, 67 A100 80GB rows among them — is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with credit and a link.

Cite as

Macrostack (2026). A100 80GB rental prices, read 13 Oct 2026. CC BY 4.0. https://www.macrostack.net/compute/gpu-prices/a100

Every chip side by side: the GPU cost calculator · Other chips: H100 SXM rental prices · H200 rental prices · B200 rental prices · L40S rental prices · L4 rental prices · Who these companies are: Layer 2.5 — Compute.

Prices read 12 Oct 2026 – 13 Oct 2026.

The Macrostack brief

New swaps, worth your inbox.

A short, occasional email when we add a high-intent alternative or ship a new head-to-head. No spam, no selling your address — unsubscribe in one click.